Happy (belated) anniversary NESCAC!

Yesterday, March 21st, marked the 40th anniversary of the NESCAC’s formation.

Quick facts about The ‘Cac:

1. The idea for the athletic conference began with four of the eleven schools in 1955: Amherst, Bowdoin, Wesleyan, and Williams

2. In 1971 the conference became official with the addition of Bates, Colby, Hamilton, Middlebury, Trinity, Tufts, and Union

3. In 1982 Union was replaced by Connecticut College

that's pretty cute.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s