On Bronies: I can Hasbro now?


Bro. Brah. Bromance. These terms are all familiar territory. However, according to an article in Wired,  there is a new brototype in town and it’s not pretty…because it’s really pretty. Meet Luke. Luke is a Brony, aka adult male fan of My Little Pony.

“First we can’t believe this show is so good, then we can’t believe we’ve become fans for life, then we can’t believe we’re walking down the pink aisle at Toys R Us or asking for the girl’s toy in our Happy Meal,” Allen said in an e-mail to Wired.com. “Then we can’t believe our friends haven’t seen it yet, then we can’t believe they’re becoming bronies too.”

Upper left: Rarity. Center: Rainbow Dash. Bottom Left: Sunny Daze.

Wait, but do they collect the figurines? Uh, duh. Do they write fan fiction? Hell yeah!

Honestly though, I don’t know if the ‘Cac can get in on this. This might spell trouble in Brodom. We have some lax bros that know how to style long hair, and all that flowery crap on Sunny Daze’s hump is basically the pony version of critter pants…but solidarity with Hitler is deal breaker for me.

So when I get home you best believe I am tossing my Little Pony out. On the top of the trash pile. Where I can reach her later if I have, um, second thoughts. Or maybe I’ll just give her to Gosling…

 

P.S. The show was created by someone named Faust. #intellectualironies

Leave a Reply

